• Postal addressShow on map

    Edifici C. Campus de la UAB

    08193 Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès)


Organisation profile

Organisation profile

The Ecological Economics group (Eco2BCN) is a collaboration of researchers at the Institute for Environmental Science and Technology (ICTA) within Universitat Autonòma de Barcelona (UAB). Ecological economics is the interdisciplinary science of the study of sustainability. Their mission is to develop, apply and disseminate critical knowledge necessary for understanding causes and solutions to environmental problems — linking them to economic systems and policies that create or address these problems. They combine ecology with insights from economics, sociology, psychology, geography, planning and policy science.

UN Sustainable Development Goals

In 2015, UN member states agreed to 17 global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all. Our work contributes towards the following SDG(s):

  • SDG 1 - No Poverty
  • SDG 2 - Zero Hunger
  • SDG 3 - Good Health and Well-being
  • SDG 4 - Quality Education
  • SDG 5 - Gender Equality
  • SDG 6 - Clean Water and Sanitation
  • SDG 7 - Affordable and Clean Energy
  • SDG 8 - Decent Work and Economic Growth
  • SDG 9 - Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
  • SDG 10 - Reduced Inequalities
  • SDG 11 - Sustainable Cities and Communities
  • SDG 12 - Responsible Consumption and Production
  • SDG 13 - Climate Action
  • SDG 14 - Life Below Water
  • SDG 15 - Life on Land
  • SDG 16 - Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions
  • SDG 17 - Partnerships for the Goals


Dive into the research topics where Economia Ecològica (ECONECOL) is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Collaborations and top research areas from the last five years

Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or
  • Teegarden's Star RV and H{alpha} curves

    Zechmeister, M. (Creator), Ribas, I. (Creator), Reiners, A. (Creator), Caballero, J. A. (Contributor), Bauer, F. F. (Creator), Béjar, V. J. S. (Contributor), González-Cuesta, L. (Contributor), Herrero, E. (Creator), Lalitha, S. (Creator), López-González, M. J. (Contributor), Luque, R. (Creator), Morales, J. C. (Creator), Pallé, E. (Contributor), Rodríguez, E. (Contributor), Rodríguez López, L. C. (Contributor), Tal-Or, L. (Creator), Anglada-Escudé, G. (Contributor), Quirrenbach, A. (Creator), Amado, P. J. (Creator), Abril, M. (Creator), Aceituno, F. J. (Creator), Aceituno, J. (Creator), Alonso-Floriano, F. J. (Creator), Ammler-Von Eiff, E. M. (Creator), Antona Jiménez, J. R. (Contributor), Anwand-Heerwart, H. (Creator), Arroyo-Torres, B. (Creator), Azzaro, M. (Creator), Baroch, D. (Creator), Barrado, D. (Creator), Becerril, S. (Creator), Benítez, D. (Contributor), Berdiñas, Z. M. (Contributor), Bergond, G. (Creator), Bluhm, P. (Creator), Brinkmöller, M. (Contributor), Del Burgo, B. C. (Creator), Calvo Ortega, O. R. (Creator), Cano, J. (Creator), Cardona Guillén, G. C. (Contributor), Carro, J. (Creator), Cárdenas Vázquez, V. M. C. (Contributor), Casal, E. (Creator), Casasayas-Barris, N. (Creator), Casanova, V. (Creator), Chaturvedi, P. (Creator), Cifuentes, C. (Creator), Claret, A. (Creator), Colomé, J. (Contributor), Cortés-Contreras, M. (Contributor), Czesla, S. (Creator), Díez-Alonso, E. (Contributor), Dorda, R. (Creator), Fernández, M. (Contributor), Fernández-Martín, A. (Contributor), Fuhrmeister, B. (Creator), Fukui, A. (Creator), Galadí-Enríquez, D. (Contributor), Gallardo Cava, C. I. (Creator), Garcia De La Fuente, D. L. F. J. (Creator), García-Piquer, A. (Creator), García Vargas, V. M. L. (Contributor), Gesa, L. (Creator), Góngora Rueda, R. J. (Contributor), González-Álvarez, E. (Contributor), González Hernández, H. J. I. (Contributor), González-Peinado, R. (Contributor), Grözinger, U. (Contributor), Guàrdia, J. (Contributor), Guijarro, A. (Creator), De Guindos, G. E. (Creator), Hatzes, A. P. (Creator), Hauschildt, P. H. (Creator), Hedrosa, R. P. (Creator), Helmling, J. (Creator), Henning, T. (Creator), Hermelo, I. (Creator), Arabi, R. H. (Contributor), Castaño, L. H. (Contributor), Otero, F. H. (Contributor), Hintz, D. (Creator), Huke, P. (Creator), Huber, A. (Creator), Jeffers, S. V. (Creator), Johnson, E. N. (Creator), De Juan, J. E. (Creator), Kaminski, A. (Creator), Kemmer, J. (Creator), Kim, M. (Creator), Klahr, H. (Creator), Klein, R. (Creator), Klüter, J. (Contributor), Klutsch, A. (Creator), Kossakowski, D. (Creator), Kürster, M. (Contributor), Labarga, F. (Creator), Lafarga, M. (Creator), Llamas, M. (Creator), Lampón, M. (Contributor), Lara, L. M. (Creator), Launhardt, R. (Creator), Lázaro, F. J. (Contributor), Lodieu, N. (Creator), Del Fresno, M. L. (Contributor), López-Puertas, M. (Contributor), Salas, J. F. L. (Contributor), López-Santiago, J. (Contributor), Madinabeitia, H. M. (Contributor), Mall, U. (Creator), Mancini, L. (Creator), Mandel, H. (Creator), Marfil, E. (Creator), Molina, J. A. M. (Contributor), Fernández, D. M. (Contributor), Martin ., E. (Contributor), Martín-Fernández, P. (Contributor), Martín-Ruiz, S. (Contributor), Marvin, C. J. (Creator), Mirabet, E. (Creator), Montañés-Rodríguez, P. (Contributor), Montes, D. (Creator), Moreno-Raya, M. E. (Creator), Nagel, E. (Creator), Naranjo, V. (Creator), Narita, N. (Creator), Nortmann, L. (Creator), Nowak, G. (Creator), Ofir, A. (Creator), Oshagh, M. (Creator), Panduro, J. (Creator), Parviainen, H. (Creator), Pascual, J. (Creator), Passegger, V. M. (Creator), Pavlov, A. (Creator), Pedraz, S. (Creator), Pérez-Calpena, A. (Contributor), Pérez Medialdea, M. D. (Contributor), Perger, M. (Creator), Perryman, M. A. C. (Contributor), Rabaza, O. (Creator), Ballesta, A. R. (Contributor), Rebolo, R. (Creator), Redondo, P. (Creator), Reffert, S. (Creator), Reinhardt, S. (Creator), Rhode, P. (Creator), Rix, H. (Creator), Rodler, F. (Creator), Trinidad, A. R. (Contributor), Rosich, A. (Creator), Sadegi, S. (Creator), Sánchez-Blanco, E. (Contributor), Carrasco, M. A. S. (Contributor), Sánchez-López, A. (Contributor), Sanz-Forcada, J. (Creator), Sarkis, P. (Creator), Sarmiento, L. F. (Creator), Schäfer, S. (Contributor), Schmitt, J. H. M. M. (Contributor), Schöfer, P. (Contributor), Schweitzer, A. (Creator), Seifert, W. (Creator), Shulyak, D. (Creator), Solano, E. (Creator), Sota, A. (Creator), Stahl, O. (Creator), Stock, S. (Creator), Strachan, J. B. P. (Contributor), Stuber, T. (Creator), Stürmer, J. (Contributor), Suárez, J. C. (Contributor), Tabernero, H. M. (Creator), Tala Pinto, P. M. (Creator), Trifonov, T. (Creator), Veredas, G. (Creator), Vico Linares, L. J. I. (Creator), Vilardell, F. (Creator), Wagner, K. (Creator), Wolthoff, V. (Creator), Xu, W. (Creator), Yan, F. (Creator) & Osorio, M. R. Z. (Contributor), Centre de Donnees Strasbourg (CDS), 1 Jul 2019